Do We Expect God to Answer Prayer?

Revelling In the Overflowing Grace of God

“Everyone is a genius at least once a year. The real geniuses simply have their bright ideas closer together.” – Georg C. Lichtenberg
(BrainyQuote)

The word of the day, from Dictionary.com, is zoogenic, which means, “produced or caused by animals.”

Today is Blueberry Cheesecake Day. I don’t know that I’ve ever had blueberry cheesecake. I’ve had strawberry cheesecake. I’ve had blueberry pancakes. Great. Now I’m hungry.

We had a very nice prayer gathering last night. There were five of us (seven if you count a couple of children, but I don’t think they prayed with us . . . you never know for sure, though, do you?), including our pastor, who shared a few words about prayer with us. We prayed for each other for a little while, which is always how we begin, and then we prayed over a prayer topic that I had…

View original post 737 more words

Leave a Reply

