God Knows You & Wrapped You in Eternity

Wait on the Lord

Great Wall - 1.jpg

O LORD, you have searched me and known me!Psalm 139:1

O LORD, you have examined me and understand me deeply.

You know my highs and my lows.

You see my rest and my works.

My rest is in You.

My works are Your works, prepared from before the foundations of the world.

You knew that You would empower me to climb the Great Wall six months after You healed me.

You know my thoughts and my words before I know them.

The Holy Spirit prays for me when words escape me.

You protect me and lead me.

You protected my body in the car crash.

I don’t know myself, but You know me. My thoughts are not Your thoughts.

I don’t understand why I do what I don’t want to do, but You know.

You are with me in my failure and in my success; in my despair and…

View original post 251 more words

One thought on “God Knows You & Wrapped You in Eternity

Leave a Reply

