The Quiet Worship

StationVI Blog

OCTOBER 9

IMG_6181

The process of worship is every bit as important as worship itself.

I am learning to worship God in quiet and in public. It is a process in which I often find myself more and more grateful for God and who He is, the more I discover about our relationship through this process. The more I understand about worship, the more He truly becomes the focus and the center piece of that worship. I can say the words with my mouth “Of course my worship is about Him!” but my heart will ultimately confirm this or betray me.

The quiet moments of personal worship reveal much more then my corporate moments IN worship reveal. It is in these quiet moments that my heart is prepared to hear God’s voice as it acknowledges His goodness and mercy. It can then openly and honestly respond in public what it has…

View original post 180 more words

Leave a Reply

